When The Winds Blow – Update

We’ve gotten off to quite a few false starts with recording our new CD, “When The Winds Blow”. Some songs have worked well, and others haven’t. They’re like children. Some songs are well behaved and come together quickly, and others have to be taken to the woodshed on occasion for an attitude adjustment. It’s been a slow process, but we’re getting there. Six songs are on their feet and should be finished within the next couple of weeks. We hope to have the entire album finished by the end of October, or the end of November at the very latest. Hopefully you’ll remember us when you’re buying those last minute Christmas gifts. What better way to say “I love you” than with a copy of Windhaven’s first full-length CD?

We’re hoping to kick off the new CD with a performance by our dear friend, Robert Seven, playing his hand-made Sewer Horn. What a great way to kick off a new CD, and get back into the swing of things, than with sounds captured during a recent visit by our eclectic friend from Asheville, North Carolina? Robert Seven will also be jamming on a couple of other tunes on his “electric suitcase”.

We’ve settled on a track listing for the new CD.

  • This Old Dawg
  • I’m Still Waitin’
  • Other Shoe
  • You’re Not The One
  • Another Dawn, Another Day
  • The Way It Should Be
  • My Baby, Part III
  • Tell Me How To Make You Smile
  • Crazy Girl
  • My Baby, Part II
  • Distant Fires
  • Leaving Now
  • So Long, John

We will be posting a rough mix of “Crazy Girl” in a couple of days. Please check back in for details. And thank you so much to everyone who has written or called to show their support for this effort. We greatly appreciate it, and look forward getting back out to make some Windhaven style noise.

About Wicasta

Depending upon whom you ask, Wicasta Lovelace is an author, musician, artist, web designer and/or delusional lunatic (which one he is at any given moment depends upon the day of the week, really). You can find him on Google+, Twitter and Facebook. Wicasta is working on several novels and recording music.
He is the principle editor of the Malleus Maleficarum project, lead author at PaganCentric, curator at Mama Peggy, and systems engineer at Floozees Doozees.

2 Responses to When The Winds Blow – Update

  1. Beth McDaniel September 30, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

    Will “Alleluia” not be on the CD?

    (btw.. I tried to put my “mail” address and it wanted my email address… crazy, huh? LOL)

  2. Wicasta September 30, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

    We don’t know if we’ll include “Hallelujah” or not. It all depends on what the licensing fees are. But if we can afford it, I don’t see why not. We’d love to put in on the CD.

Leave a Reply