(Released 01 May 2011)

Windhaven’s first full CD of original music, When The Winds Blow, represented a departure for the band as they broke away from their acoustic roots and began to bring in more eclectic influences, laying the groundwork for their spirited live shows.

The CD was done completely “in house”, with the band writing and recording all of the songs in their home studio in Saint Petersburg, Florida. All of the original CD artwork was created by the band, as well as the CD layouts (cover insert, CD label, tray card, etcetera). Even the rain effects which end the CD were recorded by the band in Saint Petersburg.

Track Listing

  1. 6:26 – You’re Not The One
  2. 3:20 – Burning Idols
  3. 4:42 – Ten Feet Tall
  4. 4:14 – Grace (All We Are)
  5. 5:47 – Boo Stomp
  6. 5:11 – I Will Remain
  7. 3:39 – Crazy Girl
  8. 4:23 – All I Wanted
  9. 2:02 – Travelin’ Music
  10. 4:03 – So Long John

Release Information

  • Release Date: May 1, 2011
  • Catalog Number: WH110501
  • Label: Windhaven Network

Useful Links

Related Posts

Download Sites

Creative Commons License
When the Winds Blow by Windhaven is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply